Now booking 2021 events and long-term tent rentals. We are experiencing extremely high demand, so get in touch today.

About Us

Overview

In 1980, Bob Costa founded B. C. Tent & Awning Company, Inc. with one tent in his father’s garage. His original motto of Service, Quality, and Commitment is still a guiding principle in how we do business. Whether a small, one-time customer or a large corporation or university, you will always receive the same level of service and attention to detail.

From its humble beginnings, B. C. Tent & Awning Company, Inc. has become one of the largest and most respected tent companies in New England. Our 1997 promotional campaign, Big or Small, We Do it All, significantly expanded our presence in the market. As business increased, so did our need for more space, and we have moved three times since 1987. Since December of 2000, we have been at our current location in Avon, a facility that is three times the size of our previous warehouse. In 2015, we constructed an 8,000 square-foot building to further accommodate our growing operations.

Starting with only part-time staff in the 80’s, B. C. Tent & Awning Company, Inc. now has more than twenty-five full and part-time employees. During our high season, we offer employment to students and others from the local area. We are constantly adding new items to our inventory, as well as thinking of new and better ways to provide service to our customers.
In the upcoming years, there will be many changes in the tent business, including increased demand and innovative technologies, and under the leadership of Bob Costa, we expect to continue to be an industry leader.

Whether you are planning an intimate ceremony for 50 people or a grand reception with 500 people we have you covered! We offer a 24 hour on call service person to make sure your big day goes off seamlessly.

Our Team

Bob Costa
President/CEO
rcosta@bctent.com
Rhona Dias
General Manager
 rwalker@bctent.com
Mark Wilson
Operations Supervisor
E: mwilson@bctent.com
Phil Herzberg
Dispatch
E: pherzberg@bctent.com
Kyle Hamm
Rental Consultant
khamm@bctent.com

Bob Kelleher
Facilities Manager
rkelleher@bctent.com

Peter Harris
Rental & Logistics Coordinator
pharris@bctent.com

Get A Quote

Bill to: